Israel-Palestine News Compiler

Palestinians discuss unity talks

Posted in Adminstration and Government, Internal Palestinian Affairs by beyondtheborder on April 3, 2009

SAMEER KRAISHI, computer programmer in Ramallah, West Bank

Sameer Kraishi

Sameer Kraishi

“I am against their interference here and against Islamist policy in Gaza.

As I talk to you I look out of my window and see the hillside where I used to play as a kid – with an Israeli settlement on top of it. I’ll never forget my play area, but my little brother never knew it.

When he plays, he goes to EU and UN-funded youth groups. I think all this money is aimed at making us accept the status quo.”

For more opinions, visit http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/middle_east/7942582.stm

Leave a Reply

